Brandon Lake Releases ‘Coat of Many Colors’

'COAT OF MANY COLORS' marks the third studio album from Brandon Lake, a five-time GRAMMY Award-winning artist, songwriter, and revered worship leader.

Five-time GRAMMY Award-winning artist, renowned songwriter, and inspirational worship leader Brandon Lake is back with a masterpiece that is set to leave an indelible mark on the world of music. Lake’s third studio album, ‘Coat of Many Colors,’ scheduled for release on October 20, 2023, promises to be a game-changer.

Following the monumental success of his 2022 hit album ‘HELP!’ and the widespread acclaim of his moving worship single “Gratitude,” Lake is back with a musical tapestry of 16 soul-stirring songs. ‘Coat of Many Colors’ defies categorization, exploring a sonic spectrum that ranges from RnB, Rock & Roll, and Country, to Pop and ethereal, melodic worship tracks.

The title of the album, ‘Coat of Many Colors,’ is not just a name; it encapsulates the essence of Lake’s message. He describes it as a symbol of being wrapped in the Father’s love and His pride for each one of us. Lake’s vision is clear: to bring listeners closer to Jesus through his music.

Also Read: Jesus Culture Releases Inspiring Album ‘Why Not Right Now?’

“In many ways, we are all wrapped in a coat of many colors – we are clothed in the Father’s love and in His pride for us, and every one of us is His favorite,” Lake explains. “We see in the story of Joseph’s life that he was misunderstood, he had dreams that got him in trouble, and he had to go through the process of trusting his dreams and being faithful to God. Joseph went from a pit to a palace, and this album explores that theme heavily.”

Coat of Many Colors by Brandon Lake

The album is a musical journey filled with diverse tracks, each carrying a unique message. From songs that celebrate God’s miracles, like “COUNT ‘EM,” to tracks exploring identity such as “MIRACLE CHILD” and “ADOPTION SONG,” ‘Coat of Many Colors’ promises something for every listener. Lake also delves into the promises of God in songs like “KIDS” and “GOD IS NOT AGAINST ME,” and the album culminates with tracks like “PRAISE YOU ANYWHERE” and “JESUS BE PRAISED,” honoring the Lord’s glory.

The album’s tracklist is as follows:

  1. Coat of Many Colors
  2. Count ‘Em
  3. Praise You Anywhere
  4. Miracle Child
  5. Tear Off The Roof
  6. Adoption Song
  7. God Is Not Against Me
  8. Kids
  9. Nothing New
  10. More
  11. Palm of Your Hand
  12. Turnaround
  13. I Prophesy
  14. Jesus Be Praised
  15. Holy Are You Lord
  16. Country Psalm

‘Coat of Many Colors’ is a testament to Brandon Lake’s profound talent, his unwavering faith, and his ability to craft music that touches the soul. With its eclectic mix of genres, deeply spiritual themes, and Lake’s emotive voice, this album is set to captivate audiences and inspire a newfound sense of connection with faith.

As the release date approaches, fans and music enthusiasts alike can anticipate a transformative musical experience that traverses the spectrum of emotions and beliefs. ‘Coat of Many Colors’ is not just an album; it’s a spiritual journey set to the rhythm of diverse musical genres.

Stay tuned for the release of ‘Coat of Many Colors‘ on October 20, 2023, and be prepared to embark on a musical odyssey like no other. Brandon Lake has once again proven that he is a musical force to be reckoned with.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *